#MSCOVID19: triMSx-online

#

You may remember that about 6 years ago the idea was germinated on this blog to launch an online version of ECTRIMS to reach people in low- and middle-income countries and to allow more women with family commitments to attend meetings. The other aim was to usher in the next generation of young MSologists; more women, younger people, more ethnic diversity and from all regions of over the world, i.e. not stale, pale and male 😉 Unfortunately, ECTRIMS didn’t want us to use the name OCTRIMS so we launched with the name triMS-online.

The concepts behind triMS-online have now been adopted, in part, because of COVID-19 by many other conference organisers. However, we think we have something special and we are not just trying to duplicate the face-2-face 3-5 day conferences the other platforms are doing. Since launching triMS-online we have extended the concept into standalone themed meetings with single sponsors. These meetings are to address specific unmet needs and hot topics.

The next triMSx-online meeting, which is being held this evening and tomorrow evening, is covering COVID-19 vaccines and their relevance to MS. If you have not registered please do so now. Don’t worry if you can’t watch it live the talks will be recorded and available via the triMSx-online portal for asynchronous viewing. In addition, we will be also doing a podcast on the meeting for you to listen to in your own time.

COVID-19 and MS: where are we now and where next?

8 and 9 April 2021
19:00–19:45 BST I 14:00–14:45 EDT I 20:00–20:45 CEST

CoI: multiple

About the author

Prof G

Professor of Neurology, Barts & The London. MS & Preventive Neurology thinker, blogger, runner, vegetable gardener, husband, father, cook and wine & food lover.

5 comments

By Prof G

Translate

Categories

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Archives